Carol Marin

Illinois was pegged as a pivotal win for GOP presidential hopefuls. Mitt Romney won big, but there were very few surprises in state elections. Carol Marin and her panel have the details.

We're joined by winners of the contentious 8th and 10th Congressional primaries. They talk general election strategy and more.

Who won, who lost and who will face off in the general election

Tuesday night marked the end of an undoubtedly contentious primary season in Illinois. Learn more about how it all went down.

Illinois voters are weighing in on presidential nominees in the Republican primary, and congressional and legislative races. Elizabeth Brackett reports.

Welcome to Chicago Tonight’s online coverage of the 2012 congressional primaries. Chicago Tonight is your go-to source for information, and we’ve pulled together a variety of resources to help you be better informed about your congressional candidates.

Democratic: Bobby Rush, Clifford M. Russell, Jr., Jordan Sims, Fred Smith, Raymond M. Lodato, Harold Bailey; Republican: Frederick Collins, Donald E. Peloquin, Jimmy Lee Tillman II

Democratic: Jesse Jackson, Jr., Debbie Halvorson; Republican: James Taylor, Sr., Brian Woodworth

Democratic: Daniel Lipinski, Farah Baqai; Republican: Arthur J. Jones, Richard L. Grabowski, Jim Falvey

Democratic: Luis V. Gutierrez, Jorge Zavala; Republican: Hector Concepcion

Democratic: Mike Quigley; Republican: Dan Schmitt

Democratic: Leslie Coolidge, Geoffrey Petzel, Maureen Yates, Tim Ritter; Republican: Peter J. Roskam

Democratic: Jacques A. Conway, Danny K. Davis; no Republican candidates

Democratic: Raja Krishnamoorthi, Tammy Duckworth; Republican: Richard Evans, Joe Walsh, Robert Gregory Canfield

Democratic: Jan Schakowsky, Simon Ribeiro; Republican: Timothy C. Wolfe, Susanne Atanus

Democratic: Vivek Bavda, Brad Schneider, Ilya Sheyman, John Tree, Aloys Rutagwibira; Republican: Robert Dold

Democratic: Bill Foster, Jim Hickey, Juan Thomas; Republican: John A. Cunningham, Judy Biggert, Diane M. Harris