Pension Reform Conference Committee

Ten House and Senate members are tasked with coming up with a final solution to the pension problem after Gov. Pat Quinn and legislative leaders failed to do so. The so-called Conference Committee will now have until July 9 to come to a compromise. Learn more about the 10 members below. Watch Chicago Tonight at 7:00 pm for more on what happened today in Springfield. Contact the Pension Reform Committee.

Senate Members:


Daniel Biss

Linda Holmes

Kwame Raoul


Bill Brady


Matt Murphy

House Members:


Elaine Nekritz

Arthur Turner


Michael Zalewski


Darlene Senger

Jil Tracy

Yasmin Rammohan and Paris Schutz contributed to this report.