Cook County Circuit Court Judge Candidates Ranked by 3 Bar Associations

All sitting judges seeking retention within Cook County received unanimous support to remain in their present offices except the following:

- Patricia Manila Martin (whose name appears on the ballot eventhough she's not seeking retention)
- Mauricio Araujo
- Jackie Marie Portman-Brown
- John J. Mahoney
- Diana Rosario

Listed below are the "highly qualified, "well qualified" and "qualified" candidates, as well as the "not qualified" or "not recommended" candidates, as determined by the Chicago Bar Association, Chicago Council of Lawyers and Illinois State Bar Association.

Read our full story on these evaluations: news.wttw.com/judges

Note: Some judges received mixed ratings.

Ranked 'Qualified' or higher by all three bar associations:

- P. Scott Neville Jr. *Illinois Supreme Court, Freeman vacancy*
- Michael B. Hyman Illinois Appellate Court, 1st District, Neville Jr. vacancy
- Sharon O. Johnson *Illinois Appellate Court, 1st District, Simon vacancy*
- Kelly Marie McCarthy Cook County Circuit Court, Coghlan vacancy
- Laura Ayala-Gonzalez Cook County Circuit Court, Ford vacancy
- Celestia L. Mays Cook County Circuit Court, Funderburk vacancy
- Levander "Van" Smith, Jr. Cook County Circuit Court, Larsen vacancy
- Chris Stacey Cook County Circuit Court, Mason vacancy
- Teresa Molina Cook County Circuit Court, McCarthy vacancy
- Sheree Desiree Henry Cook County Circuit Court, Murphy Gorman vacancy
- Elizabeth Anne Walsh Cook County Circuit Court, O'Brien vacancy
- Lynn Weaver Boyle Cook County Circuit Court, Pattivacancy

- Lorraine Mary Murphy Cook County Circuit Court, Roti vacancy
- Jill Rose Quinn Cook County Circuit Court, K. Sheehan vacancy
- Tyria B. Walton 1st Subcircuit, Crawford vacancy
- Sondra Nicole Denmark 2nd Subcircuit, "A" vacancy
- Daniel Edward Maloney 3rd Subcircuit, Filan vacancy
- Regina Ann Mescall

 3rd Subcircuit, Flynn vacancy
- Erin Haggerty Antonietti 3rd Subcircuit, Murphy vacancy
- Jamie Guerra Dickler 6th Subcircuit, Nega vacancy
- Eileen Marie O'Connor 6th Subcircuit, Pantle vacancy
- Pamela Reaves Harris 7th Subcircuit, Jackson vacancy
- Jonathan Clark Green 8th Subcircuit, Fleming vacancy
- Michael A. Forti 8th Subcircuit, Gubin vacancy
- Thomas M. Cushing 9th Subcircuit, Axelrood vacancy
- Julie Bess Aimen 9th Subcircuit, Luckman vacancy
- John G. Mulroe 10th Subcircuit, Allen vacancy
- Maire Aileen Dempsey 10th Subcircuit, McGing vacancy
- Mary Catherine Marubio 10th Subcircuit, O'Brien vacancy
- Patricia M. Fallon 12th Subcircuit, Hanlon vacancy
- Frank R. DiFranco 12th Subcircuit, Hanlon vacancy
- Susanne Michelle Groebner 13th Subcircuit, Kulys Hoffman vacancy
- Gary William Seyring 13th Subcircuit, Kulys Hoffman vacancy
- Gerardo Tristan, Jr. 14th Subcircuit, Bertucci vacancy
- Nichole C. Patton 15th Subcircuit, Griffin vacancy

Ranked 'Not Qualified' or 'Not Recommended' ...

... by all three bar associations:

- Tiesha L. Smith Cook County Circuit Court, Bellows vacancy
- Krista D. Butler 1st Subcircuit, Brooks vacancy

... by any of the three bar associations:

- Maura McMahon Zeller Cook County Circuit Court, C. Sheehan vacancy
- Perla Tirado 14th Subcircuit, Lacy vacancy